CRSN Calendar

Check out what's going on in the CRSN.

  • Teachers can view available dates for a trip or presentation, or see details about an upcoming event or workshop. (Always email to double-check that a date is actually available).
  • CRSN volunteers and interns can use this calendar to set your schedule by selecting which trips you wish to assist. (Always email to let us know you're coming).

CRSN Educator of the Year

Recipients of Friends of the Chicago River's annual award for excellence in river education.

2017 - Maine East High School
Shelby Riha

2016 - Kenwood Academy High School
?Darrin Collins

2015 - Bridge Junior High School
?Tracy Iammartino

2014 - Chicago City Day School
?Thomas "Mac" McFeely

2013 - Waters Elementary School
Pete Leki

2012 - Lincoln Park High School
Meredith Chowanec, Rebecca Corrigan, Ben Johnson & Katie Drommerhausen

2011 - Amundsen High School
Jim Doyiakos

2010 - Drummond Elementary School
Juan Gonzalez

2009 - Curie Metro High School
Nina Hike-Teague

2008 - Young Women's Leadership Charter School
Melissa Resh, Kylie Vadnais, Katie Long, Cayman Unterborn & Kathleen Grimes

2007 - Taft High School
Mike Mulligan

2006 - JCFS Therapeutic Day School
Mary Balke, LeJean Easley, Cari Green, Frances Huff, John Lietzau, Lindsey Lopatin & Janet Wright

2005 - Loyola Academy High School
Paul Hayes & Jenny Snyder

2004 - Darwin Elementary School
Edie Lange

2003 - Gage Park High School
Pat Parsons

2002 - Amundsen High School
Jim Doyiakos, Connie Gaberick & Nicole Malos

2001 - Hawthorne Elementary School
Sonja Oliveri

2000 - Lincoln Park High School
John Venckus, Pat Tosto, Pat Riley, Judy Ditkowski & Carol Widegren

1999 - Glenbrook North High School
Mike Piskel, Bud Mathieu & Dane Fox

1998 - Schurz High School
Gail Slowinski & Sue Grabowski

1997 - Whittier Elementary School
Kim Alamar, Shiela Epstein, Claudia Greene, Susan Kolian, Carol Maliza, Ruth Sanchez & Martha Pedroza